Official linguistic distribution in Navarre

Official linguistic distribution in Navarre according to the following law: Ley foral 18/86, de 15 de diciembre de 1986, del Vascuence.

Spanish is the official language in Navarre, together with Basque, which has also official status, but only in the Basque-speaking area. The north-western part of the community is largely Basque-speaking, while the southern part is almost entirely Spanish-speaking, aside from Fitero. The capital, Pamplona, is in the mixed region. Navarre is divided into three parts linguistically: regions where Basque is widespread (the Basque-speaking area), regions where Basque is present (the mixed region), and regions where Basque is absent (the Spanish-speaking area).

Por Mapas Owje