Arizona and New Mexico

The Four Cornersregion of the United States Southwest is featured in this true-color Moderate ResolutionImaging Spectroradiometer (MODIS) image from the Terra satellite,acquired January 31, 2003. The Four Corners is so called because it isthe point at which the corners of four states meet neatly at the samespot. The states are: Utah in the northwest, Colorado in the northeast,New Mexico in the southeast, and Arizona in the southwest. Also of interest is the Colorado River, which starts in Colorado and flows to the southwest, where it crosses the US border into Mexico to empty into the Gulf of California. While on its course south, the Colorado flows through the Glen Canyon in southern Utah, the Grand Canyon in northeastern Arizona, and Lake Mead on the Nevada-Arizona border. These three features provide some of the most breathtaking natural attractions in the United States.
Source: Jacques Descloitres, MODISRapid Response Team, NASA/GSFC

Por Mapas Owje